Parent Letter

January 10, 2014

Dear Elysian Family,

It is with a heavy heart that I am writing this letter. At the end of this school year I will be resigning as Superintendent of Elysian School. I have truly enjoyed my time here at this wonderful school. The time with staff, students and parents will always be treasured. Elysian School truly is a fantastic school filled with wonderful students and staff. I am proud of the accomplishments of the school and really look forward to the Elysian Community enjoying the new building that will start construction in the next couple of months. These are exciting times at Elysian School. I will continue to offer any assistance to the district in the future to help complete the building process.

I will be finishing out this year through June before transitioning to working with my family business. I am looking forward to spending more time with my family in the coming years.

I feel very blessed to work here and will always cherish my time here at Elysian School. Please feel free to talk with your student if you would like on this issue. Thank you all again for your support and I look forward to the rest of this school year. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call or come in and see me at school.

Sincerely,

Lucas Larson

Letter to parents- Resignation.docx

Leave a Reply

